Home Page

St Paul's Church of EnglandPrimary School

'Love God, Love Ourselves, Love Others, Love Learning'


Welcome to our Governors’ Page

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.  


Attendance at Governing body meetings is measured over the last 12 months from September to September.  Out of a possible 6 regular meetings each year i.e. 3 full governing body meetings and 3 committee meetings, each meeting is equal to 17% attendance (rounded up from 16.66%).  Governors may also be required to attend additional / extra meetings over the course of the year.

For information we have provided the Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues.



Mr William Seed- Chair of Governors & Foundation Governor (appointed July 2019 - June 2023. 100% attendance)


Mrs Julie Wood- Head teacher (appointed September 2019 - August 2023. 100% attendance)


Mrs Michele Cregg- Staff Governor (appointed July 2019 - July 2023. 100% attendance)

Mother is Governor Patricia Oates


Mr Mark Robinson- LEA Governor (appointed November 2018 - November 2022. 100% attendance)

Spouse is School Business Manager Kay Robinson


Mrs Lee Johnson- Foundation Governor (appointed November 2018 - November 2022. 80%) attendance) 


Mrs Lindsey Felters- Foundation Governor (appointed June 2020 - June 2024. 100% attendance 


Mr Rod Marsden- Foundation Governor (appointed March 2021-March 2025 ) 100% attendance


Mrs Patricia Oates- Foundation Governor (appointed July 2021 - July 2025.  100% attendance)

Daughter is EYFS Teacher/Assistant Headteacher/Staff Governor Michele Cregg


Rev Simon Lloyd- Foundation Governor ((appointed March 2021- March 2025 )


Mrs Kirsty Astin- Parent Governor (appointed December 2019 - December 2023. 100% attendance) 


Revd. Guy Jamieson- Vicar (November 2020 - November 2024) - 60% attendance)



Please note - As of the governing body meeting on 17/03/2021 and with regard to the 'Register of Business Interests', there are no Governors who have declared an interest in or connection to school.